Timeline for RA Applications

Thank you for your interest in becoming a Resident Assistant in Residence Life, Housing and Dining Services. Below you will find the timeline of events related to the application process and selection process. Please note: To be considered an eligible candidate, you must attend one of the information sessions listed below. Your attendance at a session is required to participate in the selection process.

Date

Event

Monday, October 30, 2017

RA application for Spring 2018-2019 application online

Monday, November 13, 2017

Information Session #1 at 7 PM in Blair-Shannon Grand Lounge

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Information Session #2 at 7 PM in Hammons Basement

Tuesday, November 28, 2017 Information Session #3 at 3 PM in Multicultural Resource Center Annex
Thursday, November 30, 2017 Information Session #4 at 7 PM in Freddy Grand Lounge
Monday, December 4, 2017 Information Session #5 at 3 PM in PSU 315
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Information Session #6 at 7 PM in Hutchens Basement
Thursday, January 18, 2018

Information Session #7 at 7 PM in Wells Grand Lounge

Monday, January 22, 2018 Information Session #8 at 7 PM in Blair-Shannon Grand Lounge

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Completed applications due by noon via online application

Thursday, February 1 - Friday, February 2, 2018

Resident Assistant Interviews with Hall Staff (additional information provided at the Information Sessions)

Saturday, February 3, 2018

Carousel (additional information provided at the Information Sessions)

Friday, February 23, 2018

RA decisions finalized; notification letters sent by 5:00 p.m.

Friday, March 2, 2018

Letters accepting or declining RA offers due by noon to Residence Life, Housing and Dining Services, Hammons House, Room 101

Questions or concerns regarding the timeline listed above should be directed to Nicole Wilburn, RA Selection Committee contact.